Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Blue Ridge Pain Management Associates

Pain Management Specialists located in Salem, VA & Christiansburg, VA

64 total reviews

Blue Ridge Pain Management Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 64 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Blue Ridge Pain Management Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cathy G.
Submitted 03/04/21
I had a great visit with the doctor but the rest is awful. I was late for my appointment (I am 3 hours away). There was construction on the highway and I was late. They refused to see me. They made me an appointment in Salem which was 40 min longer and I could not make it. I called to reschedule and no one ever gets back to you. They say don’t leave multiple messages. A regular doc would not get away with that. All pain clinics treat you like an addict. I have had a severe car accident which left me with several injuries. I am out of medication and all I wanted was a new appointment. I don’t know why they leave you hanging. Not professional at all
Rebecca E.
Submitted 12/04/20
This Doctor is special. He took great care of me. Hate to see him leave. Thanks so much for your time and efforts.
Alan S.
Submitted 11/15/20
Dr Andrew Critchlow is great. I received out patent surgery Nov12, 2020.. due to feet, ankle, hip and lower back pain that pretty much had me subdued to the bed and or couch. rainy days and winter months were the worst, to the point I did not want to have company nor talk on the phone for weeks on end. just doing simple task had become a nightmare. I have been a patent of Dr Critchlow for about two years, he has given me shots and other procedures that some worked and some not so much. However thru this time he was narrowing down the options for me that led to the operation I just received. I am ecstatic... even the surgery soreness does not compare to the discomfort i had prior to the operation...Thank you Dr .Andrew Critchlow Thank you...you are my hero
Sharon P.
Submitted 11/13/20
Dr. Dragovich is kind, smart, personable and a very caring family man. He is the best doctor I see. I only wish I saw him more as I see PA's more often. I like his PA's, but HE is the BEST!
Brenda F.
Submitted 09/30/20
I have been going to Dr. Swanson for many years and he is very caring and a good doctor. Being in pain is not fun and taking the medications are not fun but Dr. Swanson has helped me in so many ways to make things better.
David B.
Submitted 08/02/20
Dr.Crichlow is a Top-Notch Specialist in his field of practice..I was very satisfied with the treatment I was getting,until after it was time to make adjustments with my meds. and after repeated visits of telling Dr. about not even getting 4 hrs. of uninterrupted sleep,and as well too, having to rely on taking extra one of meds. just to be able to fall back asleep, and every sleep cycle never went behind the first cycle. After all the times of telling him this, and my Fiance as my witness, did he show any compassion or care. After almost a year of seeing Dr. Crichlow and putting my complete trust in him and the treatments he performed on me including Epidurals and Trigger-point injections, because of unprofessional decisions of not changing my meds,for night time related reasons, nor prescribing additional and or other medicines to treat my condition, Dr.Crichlow found it necessary through his own fault, but blaming me,to dismiss me from his care because I had tested positive in a urine analysis for Soboxin,a withdraw symptom medication, which again,if Dr.Crichlow would had professionally did his doctoring along with other PNA's, this would of never happened and I would still be a patient there under his care..I have been receiving this type of treatment for my condition now going on over 12 years, and without any problems till now..Now sorry to say, because of Dr.Crichlow not wanting or willing to call me in a final withdraw medication, nor does he want to or willing to honor the 30 day Emergency treatment of prescribing meds. needed following the letter received from Blue Ridge Pain Management on my dismissal and how to obtain my records, I suppose I will have no choice but to file complaint against him withDHP, and maybe even after Lawyer consultation, a Malpractice Law Suit..I have never in my life with my condition, ever seen such a uncaring, unprofessional, so called Anastegeologist, that doesn't deserve a permit to practice care or medicine..Dr.Crichlow sure never cared about my sleep, condition,or well being...
Terry J.
Submitted 05/15/20
I’ve been a patient of Blueridge Pain Management for over 15 years. The staff in Christiansburg are great. The only problem I have is not being able to speak to anyone when I have a problem or question. I had to leave a message and had to wait on an answer for three days. That’s a problem for me. Otherwise the visits are great.
Tammy R.
Submitted 03/16/20
I have been Dr. Swansons patient for quite a few years. He is just awesome! He is so caring and takes time to listen. He doesn't rush you. He is so down to earth. He really does care about his patients.
Kim M.
Submitted 02/03/20
My son had an emergency situation that required emergency surgery. Dr. Baylor and Dr. Crichlow were wonderful and provided prompt excellent care in a urgent situation
Jesse H.
Submitted 12/03/19
Ms. Daniels was friendly and very thorough.
Audrey W.
Submitted 11/04/19
Dr. Swanson is a caring doctor who takes the time to talk with you and see how your life is going and how you are feeling and just an all around super good physician.
Carole B.
Submitted 10/30/19
The staff is knowledgeable and cordial. Sometimes the wait if excessive though.
Linda S.
Submitted 10/12/19
Dr. Baylor has been taking care of me for a long time to reduce my pain. I think that we are on the right track now.
Linda E.
Submitted 10/09/19
Just love dr swanson hes a caring dr and has helped me tremendously
Kathryn N.
Submitted 10/08/19
I’m very blessed to have a Physician as kind and knowledgeable as Dr Swanson he continues to provided exceptional care for my medical needs
Denise M.
Submitted 10/08/19
Doctor Baylor listens to you and helps with your pain. I always feel comfortable when talking with the people at this office. They have helped with my pain. They give you different options on how to treat your pain. I would recommend this office and staff to family and friends.
Kay B.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr. Swanson has a strong work ethic and is a very compassionate doctor. He always takes the time to listen and address any questions or needs you have. Dr. Swanson has been my doctor for many years and I value having him to take care of me.
Gray S.
Submitted 10/07/19
Outstanding! Kind, competent, professional pain management at a time and place you can afford. Equipped, certified, and staffed providing the highest quality of care in an environment that is so strictly regulated that others no longer offer services. Blue Ridge Pain Management complies with all laws and regulations thereby protecting you, the community, and our #1 source of dedicated pain management providers in the New River Valley.
G Kevin M.
Submitted 10/07/19
All positive first appointment
Kenny K.
Submitted 10/04/19
While I understand that these professionals are faced with many different problems and situation from patients who have addiction problems as well as chronic pain. I find Laura Davis as a not a friend but a medical professional. She is in my case a less interaction Person as I'd Dr. Swanson but if for whatever reason you are asked why something is not right in screening you need to be honest. Not sure you will be believed due to the mass of excuses of the past offended. But it is a complete different attitude and treatment given if a hint of impropriety I'd shown. Just be honest and tell the circumstances. If you are not believed you need to make a decision on the road you wish to be on. Life of pain management is not easy, pain is not either. It should be a process of being thought of in a different direction to treat someone who has been far too long on pain meds. 9 years of high dose super narcotic opiod is not working properly so you find it in another route. Whether you have any questions please feel free to call your office and let them know that you are not feeling good about the way your treatment is going. One bad thing I can think of is that a few times I was treated badly by a nurse or nurses. One completely out of nowhere was telling me about I just have to pay over $650 a month for meds. I have insurance. She said they are meeting their obligation. Hung up . Another once an appearance of impropriety explained insisted on disrespectful treatment never seen before. Do you have the ability to do what is right. Never allow any drug take you down. Be proactive not reactive. Listen to the doctor or physician assistant and try to what is going to make you feel better about you. Pain management is not an office but a lifetime job. Sometimes pain must be something that you can take and not numb the mind.