Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Blue Ridge Pain & Spine Associates

Pain Management Specialists located in Salem, VA & Christiansburg, VA

54 total reviews

Blue Ridge Pain & Spine Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 54 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Blue Ridge Pain & Spine Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Audrey W.
Submitted 11/04/19
Dr. Swanson is a caring doctor who takes the time to talk with you and see how your life is going and how you are feeling and just an all around super good physician.
Carole B.
Submitted 10/30/19
The staff is knowledgeable and cordial. Sometimes the wait if excessive though.
Linda S.
Submitted 10/12/19
Dr. Baylor has been taking care of me for a long time to reduce my pain. I think that we are on the right track now.
Linda E.
Submitted 10/09/19
Just love dr swanson hes a caring dr and has helped me tremendously
Kathryn N.
Submitted 10/08/19
I’m very blessed to have a Physician as kind and knowledgeable as Dr Swanson he continues to provided exceptional care for my medical needs
Denise M.
Submitted 10/08/19
Doctor Baylor listens to you and helps with your pain. I always feel comfortable when talking with the people at this office. They have helped with my pain. They give you different options on how to treat your pain. I would recommend this office and staff to family and friends.
Kay B.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr. Swanson has a strong work ethic and is a very compassionate doctor. He always takes the time to listen and address any questions or needs you have. Dr. Swanson has been my doctor for many years and I value having him to take care of me.
Gray S.
Submitted 10/07/19
Outstanding! Kind, competent, professional pain management at a time and place you can afford. Equipped, certified, and staffed providing the highest quality of care in an environment that is so strictly regulated that others no longer offer services. Blue Ridge Pain Management complies with all laws and regulations thereby protecting you, the community, and our #1 source of dedicated pain management providers in the New River Valley.
G Kevin M.
Submitted 10/07/19
All positive first appointment
Kenny K.
Submitted 10/04/19
While I understand that these professionals are faced with many different problems and situation from patients who have addiction problems as well as chronic pain. I find Laura Davis as a not a friend but a medical professional. She is in my case a less interaction Person as I'd Dr. Swanson but if for whatever reason you are asked why something is not right in screening you need to be honest. Not sure you will be believed due to the mass of excuses of the past offended. But it is a complete different attitude and treatment given if a hint of impropriety I'd shown. Just be honest and tell the circumstances. If you are not believed you need to make a decision on the road you wish to be on. Life of pain management is not easy, pain is not either. It should be a process of being thought of in a different direction to treat someone who has been far too long on pain meds. 9 years of high dose super narcotic opiod is not working properly so you find it in another route. Whether you have any questions please feel free to call your office and let them know that you are not feeling good about the way your treatment is going. One bad thing I can think of is that a few times I was treated badly by a nurse or nurses. One completely out of nowhere was telling me about I just have to pay over $650 a month for meds. I have insurance. She said they are meeting their obligation. Hung up . Another once an appearance of impropriety explained insisted on disrespectful treatment never seen before. Do you have the ability to do what is right. Never allow any drug take you down. Be proactive not reactive. Listen to the doctor or physician assistant and try to what is going to make you feel better about you. Pain management is not an office but a lifetime job. Sometimes pain must be something that you can take and not numb the mind.
Brenda M.
Submitted 08/18/19
She listened and gave recommendation to help me. I prefer this group's so much more than the uncaring group I went to previously.
Jessica C.
Submitted 08/17/19
Dr Baylor always makes me feel so comfortable and explains procedures in detail so I know what to expect. I love Dr Baylor and his nurse Maria.
ANNE H.
Submitted 08/17/19
Great doctor and staff!
Teresa M.
Submitted 08/17/19
The only thing that I am concerned about is dr.Swanson taking me down on my Klonopin that I have been on for years for anxiety. Don't understand why he would do that. Will talk to him when I come back to see him.I lovemy doctors but the medicine helps control my shaking. Thank you
Henry L.
Submitted 08/10/19
I been going to blue ridge pain clinic Laura listen and I truly believe she treat me better than any doctor I ever had she so kind but fare.
Angela C.
Submitted 07/27/19
Dr. Dragavich is a really good Dr. That takes the time to listen to me. He just doesnt want to prescribe medication and send you on your way. He wants to trurly fix the problem to create a longterm solution and I appreciate that. I would reccommend this office anyone who is have ongoing chonic pain!
Monica W.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr Dragovich is real friendly and nice he listens to you and really tries to help. I really like him as my pain Dr
Eugenia A G.
Submitted 07/24/19
Every employee I’ve met has been helpful, friendly and professional. Kaitlin has been terrific. She listens and keeps me pain to a manageable level. Gives me advise and care that is wonderful. Dr Drachovic is terrific too. All staff are professional and helpful. I really like the Jefferson Street office. Do Not like the Lewisgale office. Parking is awful, valet parking employees are RUDE and unprofessional. Will not return to that office due to parking.
Peggy N.
Submitted 07/21/19
Very understanding about needs and issues
Catherine S.
Submitted 06/29/19
Laura is always friendly and concerned about me. I feel like I’m visiting a friend.